info_mark
Organizational Behaviour & Human Resources Division

Seminar series

Upcoming seminars

September - December 2019

Friday, October 4, 2019 
Speaker: Peter Bamberger, Tel Aviv University
Seminar: 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Room 968, Henry Angus Building, Sauder School of Business, UBC
Title: "Pay Transparency, Uncertainty Management and Counterproductive Work Behavior"

Saturday, October 5 - Sunday, October 6, 2019
Workshop: AMD Paper Development "Hackathon"

University of British Columbia, Sauder School of Business, UBC

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Workshop: "Publishing 101: Tips and Tricks for Crafting Contributions and Responding to Reviewer"
Speaker: D. Lance Ferris, Michigan State University
Room 966, Henry Angus Building, Sauder School of Business, UBC

Friday, October 25 - Saturday, October 26, 2019
IDeaS 2019 Workshop - "Interpretive Approaches to Data Science in Management Research"
University of Alberta, Alberta School of Business, Canada

Friday, December 13 - Sunday, December 15, 2019
2019 EGOS and Organization Studies Workshop
Kyoto, Japan

Monday, December 16, 2019
Speaker: Burak Oc, The University of Melbourne
Seminar: 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Room 135, Henry Angus Building, Sauder School of Business, UBC
Title: "Frustration and Helplessness Effects: Self-Serving Powerholders, Voice Opportunity, and Voice Instrumentality"

January - May 2020

Wednesday, January 8 - Saturday, January 11, 2020
ASQ Globalizing Organization Theory: Conference and Paper Development Workshop
University of South Carolina, Columbia, United States

Friday, January 17, 2020  ** cancelled **
Speaker:
Bruce Avolio, University of Washington
Seminar: 3:30pm - 5:00pm
David Lam 125, Henry Angus Building, Sauder School of Business, UBC
Title: "Responsible Leadership, Climate and an Organization's Sustainability"

Friday, January 24, 2020
Speaker: Hyunji Kwon, Seoul National University
Seminar: 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Room 967, Henry Angus Building, Sauder School of Business, UBC
Title: "Enduring gender inequality in the workplace: from a categorical and relational inequality perspective"

Friday, February 7, 2020
Sauder Faculty-wide Seminar

Speaker: Darren Dahl, University of British Columbia
9/F, Henry Angus Building, Sauder School of Business, UBC

Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Speaker: John F. Trougakos, University of Toronto ** cancelled**
Seminar: 9:15am-10:45am
Room 966, Henry Angus Building, Sauder School of Business, UBC
Title: "Daily Exchanges: Exploring the role of Workplace Social Exchange Quality in Employee Daily Experiences"

Friday, February 28, 2020 ** cancelled **
Speaker: Elizabeth Umphress, University of Washington
Seminar: 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Room 967, Henry Angus Building, Sauder School of Business, UBC
Title: "Strong Body, Clear Mind: Physical Activity Diminishes the Effects of Supervisor Interpersonal Injustice"

Friday, March 13, 2020 (date  and room change)
Speaker: Laurie Barclay, Wilfrid Laurier University
Seminar: 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Room 135, Henry Angus Building, Sauder School of Business, UBC
Title: "Exploring the Emotional Landscape of Workplace Unfairness: New Insights and Theoretical Foundations"

Thursday, April 9, 2020 [TBC]
Speaker: Laura Huang, HBS
Seminar: 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Title: TBA

Friday, May 8, 2020 [TBC]
Speaker: John Kammeyer-Mueller, University of Minnesota
Seminar: 2:00pm-3:30pm
Title: TBA

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 [TBC]
Speaker:
Matthew Bidwell, University of Pennsylvania
Seminar: 2:00pm -3:30pm
Title: TBA

 

Related Speaker Series at UBC: 

UBC Department of Psychology

UBC Department of Sociology

UBC The W. Maurice Young Centre for Applied Ethics

Sauder - W. Maurice Young Centre for Entrepreneurship and Venture Capital Research

Previous seminars

Image of woman with a headset talking