Search 
 
 
 

People


UBC Sauder’s Centre for Transportation Studies is the main hub of the network under the leadership of principal investigator, David Gillen and research director, Jane Lister. Henrik Sornn-Friese at the Copenhagen Business School is a co-director of the partnership with CBS serving as the main European hub for the network. Peter Hall at Simon Fraser University is also a co-director. The management of the partnership network is supported by chairs of five thematic research pillars who have responsibility for facilitating the collaborative research in their respective areas (see Research Program).

ctspeople

Henrik Sornn-Friese (Co-director, CBS); Jane Lister (Research Director, UBC); David Gillen (Principal Investigator, UBC), Vancouver, April 2017


UBC

 Sauder School of Business:
 davidgillengsn

Principal Investigator: David Gillen

david.gillen@sauder.ubc.ca 

 
 Drjanehomepage

Research Director: Jane Lister

jane.lister@ubc.ca

 
 lindsey Robin Lindsey

robin.lindsey@sauder.ubc.ca
 trevorheavergsn
Trevor D. Heaver (Co-chair: Green Ports pillar)

trevor.heaver@sauder.ubc.ca
 
anmingzhang  Anming Zhang

anming.zhang@sauder.ubc.ca
  
 antweiler Werner Antweiler

werner.antweiler@ubc.ca


Department of Political Science 
Allan  Allan Tupper

allan.tupper@ubc.ca
peter1  Peter Dauvergne

peter.dauvergne@ubc.ca
kathryn  Kathryn Harrison

kathryn.harrison@ubc.ca
 Fisheries Centre
  Yoshi Ota

y.ota@fisheries.ubc.ca
rahdish  Rashid Sumaila

r.sumaila@fisheries.ubc.ca
 Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering
 jon Jon Mikkelsen

mikk@mech.ubc.ca

CBS

Department of Strategy & Innovation
 henrik Co-director: Henrik Sornn-Friese

hs.si@cbs.dk
 rene René Taudel Poulsen

rtp.si@cbs.dk
Department of Operations Management
carsten  Carsten Ørts Hansen

ch.om@cbs.dk
 Lsp Leonardo Santiago (Chair: Innovation pillar)

ls.om@cbs.dk
cpphoto Cristiana Parisi

cp.om@cbs.dk
JHphot Juliana Hsuan

jh.om@cbs.dk
Department of Management, Society & Communication
ponte  Stefano Ponte

spo.msc@cbs.dk
Other Universities 

Kühne Logistics University (KLU)
michele  Michele Acciaro (Co-chair: Green Ports pillar)

michele.acciaro@the-klu.org
Kedge Business School
Cariou  Pierre Cariou

pierre.cariou@kedgebs.com
St. Mary's University - International Development Studies
 stmarysgavin Gavin Fridell

gavin.fridell@smu.ca
Simon Fraser University - Urban Studies Program
 peter Co-director: Peter Hall (Co-chair: Stakeholder pillar)

pvhall@sfu.ca
University of Saskatchewan 
 Jamesnolan James Nolan

james.nolan@usask.ca
Dalhousie University
 tonyw Tony Walker

trwalker@dal.ca
 Michelle adams Michelle Adams

michelle.adams@dal.ca
 Mary brooks Mary Brooks

m.brooks@dal.ca
University of Luxembourg
 bmantinn Benny Mantin

benny.mantin@uni.lu
Singapore Management University
Bryce  Bryce Hool

brycehool@smu.edu.sg

Shanghai Maritime University 
 Theo Theo Notteboom

theo.notteboom@gmail.com

Texas A&M University
mileski  Joan Mileski

mileski@tamug.edu

Tufts University - Fletcher School
 knudsen Jette Steen Knudsen (Co-chair: Value Chain pillar)

Jette.Knudsen@tufts.edu
Hofstra University
 jpr Jean-Paul Rodrigue

jean-paul.rodrigue@hofstra.edu
Norwegian School of Economics
Pettersen  Siri Strandenes

siri.strandenes@nhh.no 
 Roaradland Roar Adland

roar.adland@nhh.no
University College London
 drnr
University of Antwerp - Dept of Transport and Regional Economics
thierry  Thierry Vanelslander

thierry.vanelslander@uantwerpen.be
ChristaSys  Christa Sys

christa.sys@uantwerpen.be
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Michael dooms  Michael Dooms (Co-chair: Stakeholder pillar)

michael.dooms@vub.ac.be
Wageningen University
 Jvl Judith Van Leeuwen

judith.vanleeuwen@wur.nl
Wellesley College - Environmental Studies
beth  Beth DeSombre (Co-chair: Value Chain pillar)

edesombr@wellesley.edu
Christa Sys