Search 
 
 
 

Seminar Coordinator: Elena Pikulina and Georgios Skoulakis

Upcoming Seminars

Friday, Dec 14, 2018, 10:00 AM, Location: HA 968
Valentin Haddad (UCLA)
Title: Efficient Bubbles (paper)

2018 / 2019 Seminar Schedule

Friday, September 14, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Suresh Sundaresan (Columbia)
Title: Illiquidity, Insolvency and Central Bank Forbearance (paper)

Friday, September 28, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Anna Cieslak (Duke)
Title: Non-Monetary News in Central Bank Communication (paper)

Friday, October 12, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Wei Xiong (Princeton)
Title: A Model of Cryptocurrencies (paper)

Friday, October 19, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Jason Donaldson (Wash U)
Title: Conflicting Priorities: A Theory of Covenants and Collateral (paper)

Friday, November 2, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Stavros Panageas (UCLA)
Title: Finance in a Time of Disruptive Growth

Friday, November 16, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Christopher Polk (LSE)
Title: Trade Networks and Asset Prices: Evidence from the SCDS Market (paper)

Friday, November 23, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Vicente Cunat (LSE)
Title: Firm Policies and Active Ownership Investors

Friday, December 07, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Allan Timmermann (UC San Diego)
Title: Pockets of Predictability (paper)

Friday, December 14, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Valentin Haddad (UCLA)
Title: Efficient Bubbles (paper)
Friday, February 22, 2019, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Mao Ye (Illinois) 
Title: TBA
Friday, March 08, 2019, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Rawley Heimer (Boston College)
Title: TBA

Friday, March 15, 2019, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Paul Tetlock (Columbia)
Title: TBA

Friday, March 22, 2019, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Andrew Karolyi (Cornell)
Title: TBA

Friday, March 29, 2019, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Tania Babina (Columbia)
Title: TBA
Friday, April 5, 2019, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Haoxiang Zhu (MIT)
Title: TBA

Friday, April 12, 2019, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Claire Celerier (Toronto)
Title: TBA
Friday, April 26, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA968
Kerry Back (Rice)
Title: TBA
Friday, May 03, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Adi Sunderam (HBS)
Title: TBA