Ch'nook Business Education Accord


In 2009, the Deans of 25 post-secondary business programs from across British Columbia signed the Ch’nook Business Education Accord and committed to work together to increase Aboriginal participation in business education.

If you are an Aboriginal student who is interested in business education, the following list provides the best first-point-of-contact for you at each Ch’nook affiliated institution.


>

   

British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)

Burnaby, Vancouver

www.bcit.ca

Derik Joseph

derik_joseph@bcit.ca

778.331.1323

 

Camosun College

Victoria

www.camosun.ca

Susanne Thiessen

thiessens@camosun.bc.ca

250.370.4165


 

Capilano University

North Vancouver, Squamish, Sunshine Coast

www.capilanou.ca

David Kirk

dkirk@capilanou.ca

604.984.1762


 

College of New Caledonia (CNC)

Prince George, Burns Lake, Fort St. James, Mackenzie, Quesnel, Vanderhoof

www.cnc.bc.ca

Shannon Mackay

mackays@cnc.bc.ca

250.562.2131 ext. 5488


 

College of the Rockies

Cranbrook, Creston, Fernie, Golden, Invermere, Kimberley

www.cotr.bc.ca

Donna Beyer

dbeyer@cotr.bc.ca

250.489.8209


 

Douglas College

New Westminster & Coquitlam

www.douglas.bc.ca

David Seaweed

seaweedd@douglas.bc.ca

604.527.5565


 

Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Cloverdale, Langley, Richmond & Surrey

www.kwantlen.bc.ca

Darlene J. Willier

darlene.willier@kwantlen.ca

604.599.2269


 

Langara College

Vancouver

www.langara.ca

Aboriginal Services

aboriginal@langara.bc.ca

604.323.5645



North Island College (NIC)

Bella Coola, Campbell River, Courtenay, Cortes Island, Gold River, Port Alberni, Post Hardy & Ucluelet

www.nic.bc.ca

Kelly Shopland

kelly.shopland@nic.bc.ca

250.334.5029



Northern Lights College (NLC)

Dawson Creek, Fort St. John, Chetwynd, Fort Nelson, Tumbler Ridge

www.nlc.bc.ca

Jaclyn Hodgeson

jhodgson@nlc.bc.ca

250-782-5251 ext. 1361



Nicola Valley Institute of Technology (NVIT)

Merrit & Vancouver

www.nvit.bc.ca

Jen Heard

jheard@nvit.bc.ca

250-378-3392



Northwest Community College (NWCC)

Terrace, Prince Rupert, Smithers, Hazelton, Kitimat, Queen Charlotte, Houston, Masset, Kaay Llnagaay

www.nwcc.bc.ca

Noelle Bulleid

nbulleid@nwcc.bc.ca

250-635-6511



Okanagan College

Kelowna, Penticton, Salmon Arm & Vernon

www.okanagan.bc.ca

James Coble

jcoble@okanagan.bc.ca

250.762.5445 ext. 4476



Royal Roads University

Victoria

www.royalroads.ca

Asma-na-hi Antoine

asmanahi.antoine@royalroads.ca

250-391-2600 ext. 4557



Selkirk College

Castlegar, Nelson, Trail, Grand Forks, Nakusp, Kaslo

www.selkirk.ca

Jessica Morin

jmorin@selkirk.ca

250-365-1357



Simon Fraser University (SFU)

Beedie School of Business

Burnaby & Surrey

www.sfu.ca

William G. Lindsay

wlindsay@sfu.ca

778.782.8924



Thompson Rivers University (TRU)

Kamloops & Williams Lake

www.tru.ca

Joanne Brown

jobrown@tru.ca

250-371-5972



Trinity Western University (TWU)

Langley

www.twu.ca

Patti Victor

pvictor@twu.ca

604-888-7511



University of British Columbia Okanagan (UBC-O)

Kelowna

www.ubc.ca

Dan Odenbach

dan.odenbach@ubc.ca

250.807.9376



University of British Columbia (UBC)

Sauder School of Business

Vancouver

www.sauder.ubc.ca

Melody Markle

melody.markle@ubc.ca

604 827-2133



University of the Fraser Valley (UFV)

Abbotsford, Hope, Chilliwack

www.ufv.ca

Elaine Malloway

Elaine.Malloway@ufv.ca

604-795-2835



University of Northern British Columbia (UNBC)

Prince George, Terrace, Prince Rupert, Fort St. John, Quesnel

www.unbc.ca

Paul Michel

michelp@unbc.ca

250.960.5517


University of Victoria (UVic)

Victoria

www.uvic.ca

Lalita Morrison

inafclo@uvic.ca

250-853-3729


Vancouver Community College (VCC)

Vancouver

www.vcc.ca

Kory Wilson

kowilson@vcc.ca

604.871.7000 ext 5047


Vancouver Island University (VIU)

Nanaimo, Cowichan, Parksville-Qualicum, Powell River

www.viu.ca

Sharon Hobenshield

Sharon.Hobenshield@viu.ca

(250) 740-6542