Search 
 
 
 

Our People

ShechterSteven
Professor Steven Shechter, Director of CORAH
steven.shechter@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Stochastic optimization; Simulation; Medical Decision Making and Health Care Operations Research.


View profile

Professor Derek Atkins
derek.atkins@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Supply Chain Management, design and operation; Inventory systems for both retail and manufacturing; Product in Planning; Inventory Management; Safety Management, maintenance; The setting of policies and their implementation; Production planning and scheduling systems; The design and staffing of customer support facilities; Multi-stage/multiechelon inventory/production systems.


View profile

Professor Daniel Ding
daniel.ding@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Health Care Operations Management; Queueing and Service Systems; Decision Making under Uncertainty, Optimization.


View profile
Tim Huh
Professor Tim Huh
tim.huh@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Inventory control; Supply chain management; Capacity planning; Operations research.


View profile
Mahesh Nagarajan Professor Mahesh Nagarajan
mahesh.nagarajan@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Supply Chain Management; Applied Game theory; Inventory Management.


View profile
QueyranneMaurice
Professor Maurice Queyranne
maurice.queyranne@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Combinatorial Optimization; Production Planning and Scheduling; Inventory Management.


View profile
PutermanMartin
 
Professor Martin Puterman
martin.puterman@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Markov decision processes Theory, Computational Methods and Applications; Applications of Management Science and Statistics; Inventory models - inference and optimization; Combined forecasting and optimization.


View profile