Search 
 
 
 

Professors
  Vanessa Alviarez
vanessa.alviarez@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: International trade; Foreign direct investment; International finance

View profile
Personal website
Antweiler
Werner Antweiler (Chair)
werner.antweiler@ubc.ca

Research Interests: International trade; Environmental economics; Foreign direct investment; Information technology and electronic markets; Venture capital research.

View profile
Personal website
Brander James
James Brander
james.brander@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: International trade policy; Renewable resource management; Venture capital finance and the entrepreneurial sector; The role of renewable resource management in economic growth and decline.

View profile
Personal website
 

 
Jennifer (Jen) Brown
jen.brown@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Personnel economics, Industrial organization, Economics of digitization

View profile
Personal website
Davidoff
Thomas Davidoff
thomas.davidoff@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Housing; Aging; Insurance; Mortgages.

View profile
Personal website
Head, Keith
Keith Head
keith.head@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: International trade;  Multinational enterprises;  Economic geography; Industrial organization.

View profile
Personal website
 LeeS_2015
Sanghoon Lee
sanghoon.lee@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: 
Urban economics; Real estate economics; Public economics; Labor economics; Industrial organization.

View profile
Personal website

Parra
Alvaro Parra
alvaro.parra@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Innovation and patent policy; Industrial organization; microeconomic theory; Applied theory

View profile
Personal website
 Ries
John Ries
john.ries@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: International trade and trade policy; International business; The Japanese economy; Industrial organization.

View profile
Personal website
 Ross Tom
Tom Ross
tom.ross@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Industrial Organization; Competition Policy; Regulation; Election Stock Markets.

View profile
Personal website
Somerville Tsur
Tsur Somerville
tsur.somerville@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Housing markets; Real estate development; Real estate finance; Affordable housing; Economics of cities.

View profile
Personal website
 Vercammen
James Vercammen
james.vercammen@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: 
Agricultural and natural resource policies; Agricultural markets and marketing; Agri-food industrial organization.

View profile
Personal website
  Ilan Vertinsky
ilan.vertinsky@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: 
Decision Theory and Corporate Strategy; Resource and Forest Management; International Business and the Pacific Rim; Political Evaluation of Policy.

View profile
Personal website
 Winter
Ralph Winter
ralph.winter@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: 
Competition policy related to mergers and business practices; Insurance markets; Corporate finance.

View profile
Personal website