Search 
 
 
 

Finance Division Seminar Series

Seminar Coordinator: Elena Pikulina and Georgios Skoulakis

Upcoming Seminars

Friday, December 1, 2017, 10:00 AM, Location: HA 968
Oliver Levine (Wisconsin) - Title: Worldwide Taxes, Agency Conflicts, and Investment (paper)

2017 / 2018 Seminar Schedule

Friday, September 8, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Annette Vissing-Jorgensen (Berkeley)
Title: The Economics of the Fed Put
Friday, September 22, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Eduardo Schwartz (SFU)
Title: Optimal Carbon Abatement in a Stochastic Equilibrium Model with Climate Change 
Friday, October 6, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Brent Glover (Carnegie Mellon)
Title: Heads I win, tails you lose: asymmetric taxes and foreign investment (paper)
Friday, October 13, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Terry Hendershott (Berkeley)
Title: Relationship Trading in OTC Markets (paper)
Friday, October 27, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Lubos Pastor (Chicago)
Title: Political Cycles and Stock Returns (paper)
Friday, November 3, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Dave Denis (Pittsburgh)
Title: Persistent Operating Losses and Corporate Financial Policies (paper)
Friday, November 17, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Winston Dou (Wharton)
Title: Customer Capital, Talents and Stock Returns (paper)
Friday, December 1, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Oliver Levine (Wisconsin)
Title: Worldwide Taxes, Agency Conflicts, and Investment (paper)
Friday, December 08, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Michael Ewans (Caltech)
Title: TBA
Friday, March 09, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Sophie Moinas (Toulouse)
Title: TBA
Friday, March 16, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Pete Kyle (Maryland)
Title: TBA
Friday, April 6, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Holger Herz (Fribourg)
Title: TBA
Friday, April 13, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Liu Yang (Maryland)
Title: TBA
Friday, April 20, 2018, 10:00 AM, TBA
Juan Carlos Suarez Serrato (Duke), joint with Econ. Dept.
Title: TBA
Friday, April 27, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Sabrina Howell (NYU)
Title: TBA
Friday, May 04, 2018, 10:00 AM, HA 968
Song Ma (Yale)
Title: TBA