Search 
 
 
 

Finance Division Seminar Series

Seminar Coordinator: Elena Pikulina and Georgios Skoulakis

Upcoming Seminars

Friday, May 12, 2017, 10:00 AM, Location: HA 967
Ioanid Rosu (HEC Paris) - Title: Quotes, Trades and the Cost of Capital (paper)

2016 / 2017 Seminar Schedule

Friday, September 9, 2016, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Marcus Opp (Berkeley)
Title: Only time will tell A theory of deferred compensation
Friday, September 30, 2016, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Mark Kamstra (York University)
Title: TBA
Friday, October 07, 2016, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Larry Glosten (Columbia)
Title: ETF Trading and Informational Efficiency of Underlying Securities (paper)
Friday, October 14, 2016, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Jianfeng Yu (Minnesota)
Title: Lottery-Related Anomalies: The Role of Reference-Dependent Preferences (paper)
Friday, October 21, 2016, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Tim James McQuade (Stanford)
Title: The Consequences of Household Shocks on Inventor Productivity
Friday, November 18, 2016, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Nick Gantchev (UNC)
Title: Governance under the Gun: Spillover Effects of Hedge Fund Activism
Friday, December 02, 2016, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Kenneth Ahern (USC)
Title: The Importance Of Psychology In Economic Activity: Evidence From Terrorist Attacks
Friday, December 09, 2016, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Martin Schmalz (Michigan)
Title: Common Ownership, Competition, and Top Management Incentives
Friday, March 31, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Stefano Giglio (Chicago)
Title: Inference of Risk Premia in the Presence of Omitted Factors; Taming the Factor Zoo
Friday, April 07, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Adrien Matray (Princeton)
Title: Can Innovation Help U.S. Manufacturing Firms Escape Import Competition from China?
Friday, April 21, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 967
David Robinson (Duke)
Title: Black and White: Access to Capital among Minority-Owned Startups
Friday, April 28, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Stijn Van Nieuwerburgh (NYU)
Title: Are Mutual Fund Managers Paid For Investment Skill?
Friday, May 12, 2017, 10:00 AM, HA 967
Ioanid Rosu (HEC)
Title: Quotes, Trades, and the Cost of Capital