Search 
 
 
 

People

Browse the links below to view faculty profiles. View a list of PhD students here.

Jump to:

Full professor
 Ron Cenfetelli Ron Cenfetelli
cenfetelli@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests:  Human computer interactions; E-Business; IT-mediated customer service; Negative aspects of technology; Structural equation modelling; Survey research techniques; Multi-level modelling.

View profile
Russell Lundholm 2011
Russell Lundholm (Division Chair)
russell.lundholm@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Financial Statement Analysis; Forecasting Equity Valuation.

View profile
Simunic
Dan A. Simunic
dan.simunic@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests:
Economics of auditing; Empirical research in audit production, pricing, audit quality, auditor choice; Impact of legal liability on auditor behaviour.

View profile
Associate professor
Joy Begley
joy.begley@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Empirical financial accounting; Positive accounting theory; Use of accounting information to control agency problems; Empirical implications of the Feltham and Ohlson Valuation Model.

View profile
 Cavusoglu Hasan Cavusoglu
hasan.cavusoglu@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Strategic impact of information technology (IT) investments; Relationship between the value of IT and the competitive advantage created by the implementation of IT; Product variety and differentiation on the Internet; Information system security; Information security management; Design and implementation issues in information security management. View profile
Chamberlain
Sandra Chamberlain
sandra.chamberlain@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Accounting and the economics of; Valuation of publicly traded firms using accounting information; Accounting and contracting; Earnings quality; Accounting for Financial Institutions.

View profile
Lo_Kin
Kin Lo
kin.lo@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Empirical research in financial accounting and reporting; Investigating the motives and effects of voluntary disclosures; The effects of alternative regulated reporting regimes; Refinement of accounting research methodology; Examining the role of accounting in equity valuation.

View profile
Woo
Carson Woo
carson.woo@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: 
Modelling, designing, and building computer-based systems for supporting organizational activities; The application of speech act theory, ontology, and object-oriented concepts to business and enterprise modelling; Information systems analysis and design.

View profile
Zhang
Jenny Li Zhang
jenny.zhang@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Financial reporting and disclosure; Effect of managerial style on financial reporting; Accounting issues related to special purpose entities (SPEs).

View profile
Assistant professor
Bleck Alexander
Alexander Bleck
ableck@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Boundary of the firm, the market and regulation.

View profile

Lee Gene
Gene Moo Lee
gene.lee@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Topics: Big Data Analytics, Mobile Ecosystem, Social Media, E-commerce, Cybersecurity
Methodologies: Machine Learning, Network Analysis, Econometrics

View profile
Nan
Ning Nan
ning.nan@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Complex adaptive systems; Multi-agent modeling; Post-adoptive IT use; Online community; Dispersed teamwork; IT infrastructure.

View profile


Rajesh Vijayaraghavan
rvijayaraghavan@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Accounting and risk management in financial institutions; Disclosure; Corporate governance and performance measurement; Corporate Finance; Applications of machine learning

View profile
 Yeung Ira Yeung
ira.yeung@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Voluntary Disclosure, Information Quality, Financial Institutions

View profile

Xin Zheng
xin.zheng@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: SEC Enforcement; Securities Litigation; Auditing; Fraud; Regulation; Financial Reporting

View profile
Full-time lecturer
Cheung
Yau-Man Cheung
ymcheung@sauder.ubc.ca
 
View profile
 Mary Chong Mary Chong
mary.chong@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Chung Tran Chung
tran.chung@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Jackes
Robert Jackes
robert.jackes@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Kroeker
Jeff Kroeker
kroeker@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Saunders  Adam Saunders
adam.saunders@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Information Technology and Economics; Intangible Assets; Textual Analysis.

View profile
Sinclair
Scott Sinclair
scott.sinclair@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Sessional lecturer
No image available
Charles (Chuck) Campbell
chuck.campbell@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Dorfmann
William (Bill) Dorfmann
bill.dorfmann@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Patricia Mallia
Patricia Mallia
patricia.mallia@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Arash
Arash Saghafi
arash.saghafi@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Data modelling and analytics; Application of ontology in conceptual modelling; Empirical evaluation of design artifacts.

View profile
Adjunct professor
Bhanna Blake Hanna
blake.hanna@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Primary research area of interest is in helping clients achieve the maximum benefits from their transformational technology programs.

View profile
 No Image Available
Jessica Louie
jessica.louie@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile

 No Image Available  Baljeet Malhotra

View profile
 No Image Available
Erin Rao
erin.rao@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile